Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Marlene Brown

State Farm® Insurance Agent Marlene Brown

Rating: 4.8 stars out of 5 (17 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Sally Iverson

July 5, 2022

5  out of  5
"Best service. Marlene goes the extra mile(s) to ensure her customers are satisfied!"

Andre Arnold

March 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"Marlene has been a vital part of my transition to California and personal growth as a young man. Her advice and friendly demeanor definitely highlights State Farm's " Like a good neighbor" quote. It's very rare that you actually get to speak with your agent, but she is always willing to speak with you and give you a helping hand or advice."

David Burgess

March 9, 2022

5  out of  5
"Best insurance agent ever, thanks Marlene for the last 22 years of service you've given me. You sure took a lot of stress out of my life. Buying multiple cars and a few properties you've been on my side handling all my insurance needs quickly and efficiently. Thanks again. I am looking forward to many more years and projects with you. Your client and friend, David"

Adam Bourque

March 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have been a client of Marlene’s for over 15 years and she is like no other insurance agent you will ever run into. She is smart, calm, collected, kind and cares for each and every one of her clients. If you are looking for the best, you have found her. You would be silly not to work with her.🤩"

Lucinda Brown

March 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"Marlene Brown has had my back for nearly 20 years. She has integrity; she is smart, and a clear communicator. She is also a very warm person. My first engagement with her was for Errors and Omissions insurance for my business. Then, once I realized she was fantastic, she became my father's general liability insurance provider for HIS business. More recently, we moved into a hilly neighborhood that has a higher fire risk. I was so happy to "come home" to Marlene because State Farm is one of a few carriers offering homeowners insurance in our neighborhood. We also have earthquake insurance through her. Detail-oriented, responsive, patient, she is laser-focused on helping her clients balance risk versus cost. She's provided quotes for life and auto insurance that weren't competitive, so we have other carriers for those. The fact we went elsewhere for those did not impact our excellent working relationship. It's proof she has my family's best interests at heart."

Andy Sway

September 1, 2021

5  out of  5
"Marlene is amazing at what she does. She has been very patient with my elementary questions that I was kind of embarrassed to ask."

Dulce De La Torre

March 17, 2021

5  out of  5
"This is definitely the insurance you want for your automobile! Marlene’ team definitely makes this company enjoyable and easy to understand insurance. The person that helps me the most is Laura Hernandez. She’s always helpful from setting up the best plan for you to always sending you reminders to stay on top of your payments. Their service is worth staying with them. Laura also helps out to make paying your insurance easy and takes you step by step on how you can set up autopay. One of the things I love the most beside their service is for the holidays they also send you a nice Holiday card for being with them. That’s a sweet touch! Highly recommend State Farm with Marlene and her team. Thank you a lot Laura for always helping us!"

Wayne T Slappy

March 12, 2021

5  out of  5
"We have been Marlene’s clients for almost 20 years. She is exceptional. Her professionalism is unmatched. Whenever we need anything, she’s always there for us. We’ve tried other carriers, but the value Marlene brings to the relationship is why we continue to choose her every time."

Jay Koiwai

March 11, 2021

5  out of  5
"Marlene Brown has been our insurance agent since becoming a State Farm agent. She has met all our insurance needs with a smile backed with confidence and knowledge of insurance products. Policies will vary in cost, coverage & limitations however, during difficult times, Marlene is compassionate, concerned and an ardent client advocate; something money can't buy."

Jenny Morales

March 5, 2021

5  out of  5
"I’ve been a part of this State Farm for over 10 years and all I’ve ever gotten is great service! I can rely heavily on Laura, Marlenes great assistant, to help me with any issue or concerns I have. I highly recommend joining State Farm."

Jose Fernandez

March 3, 2021

5  out of  5
"I wouldn’t go anywhere else! I live in the San Fernando Valley and I go all the way to Marlene’s location. Marlene and her team are the best and have helped me ever since I’ve had a driver license! Ever since COVID hit believe it or not they make it way easier to work on your policy (especially not having to drive down Beverly Hills). Everything is done over the phone . When I speak to Laura has always been the one to help. Whether is questions on my policy or having to add or remove vehicles, she makes it painless and easy. I never have to worry about anything. She’s very knowledgeable, easy going and has a lot of patience when it comes to explaining (some times complicated wording the insurance uses can be confusing). Like mentioned before I wouldn’t go anywhere else. Thank you Marlene and Laura!!"

Denise Hernandez

March 3, 2021

5  out of  5
"Marlene and Laura are very good agents they work with you to meet your needs Laura Fernandez has very good communication skills really recommend you guys to go with them good people."

Annette Howard

February 26, 2021

5  out of  5
"I left State farm when I stopped working and as soon as I returned to work I went back. They have the best service. Once you've had the best the rest are not up to my personal best. So, Marlene is the best!!! I love her!!!"

Candy Potts

October 23, 2018

5  out of  5
"State Farm - Marlene Brown and Laura Fernandez are simply PHENOMENAL. Marlene and Laura are not just my agents - they are my angels. I have been with them for almost 15 years and without exception, every time I have needed them, vandalized car; stolen car; road side assistance; renters insurance on the fly; and now advanced death benefit - which will simply save our lives; they have said "yes, you are covered" and no - there have been no penalties, fees or outrageous deductibles or rate hikes. These incredible women and this great company have literally made what has been a difficult decade for me, bearable. I feel like they are family I can lean on. The opposite of what I have experienced previously - and my friends and family still silly enough to be with other insurance companies are still experiencing! I cannot recommend State Farm and Marlene Brown enough. And side note - they are kind and fun to talk with too!!!!"

MELISSA DAVILA

May 1, 2018

5  out of  5
"Marlene has been amazing to work with, she has been great with helping me with all my needs. Her staff is great. Very good customer service skills. I would definitely recommend her to my friends and family."

Dagne Tendle

October 5, 2017

5  out of  5
"Marlene is a joy to work with, she has been so helpful to me with everything I've needed!"

Yvette Hicks

August 4, 2014

1  out of  5
"Ms. Marlene Brown has poor communication skill when confronted with issues with policy holder's needs or their concerns. Need more training in customer service."